NM meets Basilica reps and others

The National Museum (NM) meets the representatives of the Basilica Minore del Sto. Niño de Cebu (BMSN) and others for a stakeholder’s meeting last August 1, 2019 at the Aula Magna, Sto. Niño Pilgrim Center.

Among those discussed in the meeting are the issues on the preservation and protection of cultural properties, the significance of cultural properties as well as its different categories and privileges.

NM has identified more than 15 structures in Cebu which will either be declared as a National Cultural Treasure (NCT) or Important Cultural Property (ICP) late this year or early next year.

The Cebu structures waiting for declaration are the following:

  • Basilica Minore del Sto. Niño de Cebu
  • Magellan’s Cross
  • Fort San Pedro
  • Plaza Independencia
  • Malacañang sa Sugbo
  • Monument of Miguel Lopez de Legaspi
  • Museo de Sugbo Heritage Monument
  • BPI Museum
  • Casa Gorordo
  • Jesuit House
  • Yap-San Diego House
  • Gotiaoco Building
  • Fuente Osmeña
  • Catalina de Alejandria Church (Carcar)
  • San Miguel Archangel Church (Argao)
  • Our Lady of the Pillar Church (Sibonga)
  • San Guillermo de Aquitania Church (Dalaguete)
  • La Immaculada Concepcion Church (Oslob)
Spread the love!
  • 226